Marvelous in my Monday, Easter Weekend Edition

Marvelous is….having an optional work holiday on Friday, which I took. I got to sleep in all morning — aka until 8 a.m. — and I got up and made the trek home to PA.

Marvelous is…getting to spend time with my whole family. My younger brother & sister were home from college and my parents were in their element with all of us together.

Image

Marvelous is…seeing this girl, Maggie. We played our favorite game with her “Maggie in the Middle” where we toss her favorite ball back and forth between us and she tries to intercept it. I took her on nice long walks which of course is also her favorite. She loves to walk. She also loves to run. So at the end of our walk, when we’re at the top of our street, I call my dad or mom or whoever is home to stand in the middle of the street in front of our house, then I unclip Maggie and she takes off running toward our house. It is so fun to watch. She flies down the street, tail wagging 100 mph, toward our house and the family member waving her in. Our street is quiet and one-way but it still kind of makes me a little nervous in the seconds before I unclip her that a car will be coming behind her. Nonetheless, she is down the street in all of 20 seconds anyway.

Marvelous is…Easter with my mom’s side of the family. That side of the family doesn’t always get along and there can be a lot of backstabbing going on, so everytime we get together, we always hold our breath and hope for the best. But yesterday was a success. We all had so much fun and a lot of laughs.

Marvelous is…today was my first morning at my new gym! I woke up at 4:10 (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) to get ready and get to the gym when it opened at 5. I had a great treadmill work-out in the gym’s cardiac cinema and even got to watch some of The Help. I’m now an early morning gym goer, who showers and gets ready in a gym locker room. Whoa. Sounds so legit. Downside is, I forgot to pack work shoes. I have a pair of black heels in my desk drawer but they don’t go well with my cute navy outfit. And neither do my black sneakers. Oh well. If you missed it, here’s the post about why I joined a gym, foregoing my early morning running routine.

Marvelous is…leftovers galore! Wahoo! I’ve got lunch and dinner covered for the rest of the week.

Hope everyone had a fun weekend and that the week ahead is a productive, great one!

Image

Thanks to host Katie!

8 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday, Easter Weekend Edition

    • That’s what I told myself as I stumbled around my room this morning…”soon this super-early business will be an easy, peasy routine!” I think Maggie is pretty darn cute too 🙂 Thanks, Meredith! (been stalking your blog for the last 20 minutes, by the way!)

Leave a Reply

