What I Ate Wednesday

I’ve totally been stalking Jenn at Peas and Crayons “What I Ate Wednesday” link-up for two months now.  On Tuesday I was taking pictures of what I brought to eat at work to show off to my sister since it was a really good healthy eats day, so I figured I might as well join in the party that I’ve been peeking in at for so long. Here is the exciting line-up…

I’m probably the worst WIAW participant ever, given that I’m afraid of my stove, but alas…here it is anyway:

WIAW

Breakfast– the yogurt bowl! Vanilla chobani, strawberries, granola.

yogurtbowl

Morning Snack– Honey Nut Cheerios

cheerios

Lunch– romaine lettuce, walnuts with Newman Lite Honey Mustard dressing. Look how good this lettuce looks! I haven’t been loving my salads as much as I’d hoped so I might soon make a return to my old lunch favorite fruit / granola bowl I really want to get back to the 3-bean salad I was obsessed with in high school but I can’t manage to successfully use our manual freaking can-opener, darn my piss-poor fine motor skills.

salad

Afternoon snack: 1/2 of an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie (how am I supposed to be dieting if my roommate has an addiction to baking cookies?), Raisins and Philippine Mango Slices that I spontaneously grabbed at grocery store. I need to buy a bento box (I think that’s what it’s called) or something. 

raisinsmango

Post-work snack and the best part of this post: Cheese stick. 

photo

Dinner: Salad again. This was not the planned dinner. I had a Healthy Choice General Tso Chicken planned. But someone at my company sent out a company-wide email announcing they had a side salad they were too full to eat and first come, first serve. FREE?!!?! I took off in a sprint, high heels be damned. Post-grad budget is so humbling. 

photo_salad

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Haha, I have no control if there are sweets around 🙂 Bye bye diet 😉 But my lent promise of no sweets is a little better. Easier now that my friend is in it with me. And I love cheerios! Definitely brought those back from childhood!

Leave a Reply

