Sing It, Rebecca Black..

It’s Friday, Friday…

What a morning! I’ve been putting off grocery shopping like nobody’s business. I’ve had oatmeal for breakfast, lunch and dinner all week. Yikes.  I like writing out grocery lists, but the crowd at the grocery store is enough to keep me away. So I set my alarm this morning for 5:20, as opposed to my usual 6:15, and went when the store opened at 6 a.m. With the whole store to myself, and two hours before I had to be at work, it was peaceful and almost fun.

Then I walked outside with my armful of bags and to my dismay, snow was covering the ground and steadfastly falling. I had fallen asleep at 9:00 the night before -man, my college days are SO over. At 9:00 last year, I’d just be starting homework- and hadn’t checked the weather. So I had to scrap my plan of driving back to my house to unload the groceries, and so I just drove straight to work. It was an okay drive. People going slow, and it got kind of bad once I was about 5 minutes from work. We all know I’m afraid of driving. And the snow. So whenever I drive in the snow, I’m proud of myself.

Now all my groceries are sitting in the work refrigerator and freezer. Whoops, it was all I could do! I’ll just grab them before I leave, and pray nobody sees me. They can grumble about it all they want as long as they don’t realize I’m the offender!

This weekend is alumni weekend at my school. Basically, all young alumni and the seniors cram into the one bar in town. There’s usually a line to get in by 6:00 so you have to arrive by 3-4 and just stay all night. I’m looking forward to it, but I’m also kinda not. We’ll see how it goes.

 

Friday link-ups:

thatfridaybloghop

 

Host Rebecca

 

 

Aloha to My First Aloha Friday!!

 

Thanks to the wonderful hosts Jean & Sarah !!

One thought on “Sing It, Rebecca Black..

  1. Pingback: Adventures in the Kitchen, Healthy Eating and Salad Making | city & the cubicle

Leave a Reply

