Progress is Progress

So as I alluded to in my last post, I’m trying to lose ten pounds but also trying to learn how to cook. I swear to you, dear readers, I am missing a female gene or something. I am so undomestic (but am housebroken) it’s pathetic. I just don’t know how to do things around the house. I used the wrong cleaning products a few weeks ago. When I did use the correct cleaning products, I used paper towels, instead of rags, which could potentially damage the surface. UGH! How do my roommates know these things and I don’t? It seems like common sense to them.

So today for lunch, instead of just eating peanut butter crackers, I thought I’d try my hand at a ridiculously easy wrap.

Ingredients:

Sliced apples

Lemon juice (to keep apples from browning)

Cinnamon

Granola

Peanut Butter

Wrap

I had a picture of it but deleted it accidentally while trying to delete another picture instead.

Things that Went Wrong:

-I can’t get the cap off the lemon juice. It’s those bottles that are shaped like a lemon, is this a normal person problem or just a me problem? It didn’t squirt out so I figured there was that protective seal underneath the cap. Now I can’t get the dumb cap off, to remove the protective seal. I used a towel to try and yank, but alas, part of the cap just went tumbling down the drain. Still no access to the juice! ha.

-I can’t find my way around the wrap. I cut it in half but then don’t know how to “wrap up the wrap.” The apples were pouring out one end today while trying to eat the wrap.

– I need to remember to cut the apples into smaller pieces. The apples are pre-sliced but I want them smaller.

For all the mishaps, I consider this a somewhat success. I don’t foresee an end to the lemon juice problem and don’t think I will imminently figure out how to wrap a wrap. I didn’t love the wrap, but it was EASY! And I could do it! And I think it’s somewhat healthy?

Anyone else spend money they don’t have today under the guise of “It’s such a good deal I can’t pass it up!?” ME! I got my bi-monthly pay check and it already went out the window thanks to monthly rent & “Cyber Monday deals.”

One thought on “Progress is Progress

  1. Pingback: Adventures in the Kitchen, Healthy Eating and Salad Making | city & the cubicle

Leave a Reply

